Main Content

Michael Boezi:
Writer, Educator, Musician

Here’s what I’m up to right now.

Quick Links: Podcast | Blog | Courses | Books | Downloads

Content Strategy, Content Marketing, Inbound Marketing, Social Media Marketing, SEO, PodcastMarketing Without the Marketing (Podcast)

How can you promote yourself or your business without coming off as self-promotional? This podcast will show you how to use content marketing to build your audience.

Latest Episode

Creatives of all types can learn content marketing in this online course from Michael Boezi, Owner and Managing Director of Control Mouse Media, LLC.Content Marketing for Creatives (Online Course)

A complete online course to help writers, musicians, and visual artists build a business around their creative work, focused on the most difficult part – marketing.

Learn More

Recent Blog Posts

Becoming a Writer: The New Skill Set

A massive shift in the publishing business is empowering today’s writers in ways that were simply not possible in years past. Reaching readers directly has never been easier, and the writers who know how to take advantage of the new strategies and tools are charting new paths to success. Here’s an overview of the strategies and skills you’ll need to work towards financial freedom as a writer.

Defense Wins Championships

The ACLU is playing defense against this administration’s all-out attack on civil liberties. Sometimes they are the only line of defense for those who are the targets: Immigrants, POC, women, our LGBTQ friends, and countless others. I am donating my music to help fund their efforts.

Student Projects, Spring 2018

I teach a graduate course at Emerson College called, “Fundamentals of Content Strategy.” Here’s a look at each of my students’ projects – including two thesis projects from the past year.

Facebook Is Not the Place for Politics (If You Want to Have an Impact)

As an experiment, I’m curtailing my Facebook usage this year. I won’t be deleting my account, as I still need it for business. But I find that every time I check Facebook, I’m less happy than when I started. There’s now a raft of research that corroborates this feeling. However, if I cut back, will that be even worse?